Between These Lines by Jennifer Murgia – Re-Release and New Cover Reveal!

Posted March 27, 2015 by Melissa in Promo Post | 4 Comments

The Book

Title: Between These Lines
Author: Jennifer Murgia
Target Audience: Young Adult
Genre: Contemporary
Publisher: Birch House Press
Format: E-book
Add It: Goodreads
Purchase: Amazon

Synopsis:

When a Social Communications class assignment brings quiet Chase Mitman and popular Evie Cunningham together, it’s a real eye-opener. Haunted and damaged in their own way, they have only shown others what they want them to see–not that they each hold a terrible secret deep inside, or that they have more in common than they’d ever like anyone to realize.

But then it happens. The sweaty palms. The kiss. And something worse . . . and Chase is there to pick up the pieces.

Knowing their relationship comes at a price, Chase’s life collides with Evie’s in the most beautiful and tragic way, until the unthinkable happens. The party. An innocent prank turns ugly. An anonymous note changes everything. And lives at Whitley Prep will never be the same.

Praise

“BETWEEN THESE LINES is an astounding story, told from alternating perspectives, about two people finding not only their true selves, but each other. Filled with heart-racing tension, this unique story left me breathless and craving more! It is Cruel Intensions meets Perfect Chemistry. I will be thinking about these characters for days to come.” ~ Jennifer Anne Davis (author of THE VOICE)

“With its perfectly realized characters and an ending that knocked me to my knees, BETWEEN THESE LINES delivers a profound message that strength can be found even in brokenness.” ~Darby Karchut (author of GRIFFIN RISING and FINN FINNEGAN)

“I was pulled in; just one more page, one more chapter, to the very end—which I never saw coming. BETWEEN THESE LINES is a touching, strike-at-your-heart story.” ~ Charlotte Bennardo (author of the Sirenz series, and the upcoming BLONDE OPS)

“YA author Jennifer Murgia (ANGEL STAR, LEMNISCATE, and THE BLISS) has created another chilling story in BETWEEN THESE LINES. Chase, restrained and reserved for a shocking reason, and Evie, trapped in a game she never entered have just found each other when the unthinkable happens. If this is star-crossed love, sign me up! Fans of Simone Elkeles and Tammara Webber will love Murgia!” ~ Laura Anderson Kurk, author of GLASS GIRL

 

The Author


Jennifer Murgia writes moody fiction for teens—from paranormal fantasy (Angel Star, Lemniscate, The Bliss), to contemporary gut-punchers (Between These Lines). Her latest, Forest of Whispers, a 17th century historical mystery (about witches!) was a School Library Journal Fall 2014 HOT TITLE, and a 2014 Moonbeam Children’s Literature Award Winner. Look for the sequel, Castle of Sighs, to hit shelves 9.15.15 from Spencer Hill Press. In 2012, Jennifer Co-Founded YA FEST with YA author/friend, Cyn Balog. She coordinates this unique annual festival, bringing teens and fellow Young Adult authors together at her hometown library in Easton, PA.

Connect with Jennifer:

About Jennifer Murgia

Jennifer Murgia

Jennifer Murgia writes moody fiction for teens—from paranormal fantasy (ANGEL STAR, LEMNISCATE, THE BLISS), to contemporary gut-punchers (BETWEEN THESE LINES). Her latest, FOREST OF WHISPERS, a 17th century historical mystery (about witches!) was a School Library Journal Fall 2014 HOT TITLE, and a 2014 Moonbeam Children’s Literature Award Winner. The sequel, CASTLE OF SIGHS, released October 27, 2015 from Spencer Hill Press. She is the co-founder and coordinator of YA FEST and currently resides in Pennsylvania.

Tags: ,


Don't want to miss a thing? Subscribe to my newsletter and get all my posts in your inbox!

4 responses to “Between These Lines by Jennifer Murgia – Re-Release and New Cover Reveal!

Leave a Reply

CommentLuv badge